Will the web series world support the new Streamy Awards?

The Streamy Awards are returning for a third round sometime in 2012, thanks to a partnership with Dick Clark Productions, which wants to build the show into a franchise honoring web content. But after the failure of the 2010 awards, will the Streamys be welcomed back?

Web video world heads to Vegas for CES awards show

What happens in Vegas… may lead to new alliances between web series producers and CE makers: The IAWTV will be hosting its first awards show for web content makers conjunction with the 2012 Consumer Electronics show. It’s also the first post-Streamys awards show for IAWTV.

Tubefilter’s Baldwin: ‘There… Will Be a Streamys 2011’

The IAWTV announced on Tuesday that they would not be continuing to partner with the Streamy Awards, a for-profit annual event owned by the principals of Tubefilter. Here, Tubefilter co-founder Drew Baldwin answered questions about the decision and where the Streamys are heading next.

IAWTV Dumps Streamys for Its Own Awards Show

Looking forward to next year’s Streamy Awards? Well, whether or not they happen, the IAWTV won’t be involved. This morning, the organization announced that it would be creating its own awards show to honor achievement in the web video space “benefiting web content creators.”

#CelebrateTheWeb Changes The Post-Streamys Conversation

Four days following the 2010 Streamy Awards, Tubefilter Associate Editor Jenni Powell and Guild producer Kim Evey put together a “do-over” for those who thought that Sunday night’s ceremony didn’t properly represent the spirit of web video.

The Streamy Awards: A Producer’s Apology And Its Three Fails

Tech Fail, Taste Fail and Attitude Fail led to this year’s Streamy Awards being poorly executed and poorly received. In the aftermath, executive producer Brady Brim-Deforest said that “Last night’s show really wasn’t in the spirit of how we wanted to recognize the nominees and winners.”

2nd Annual Streamy Award Winners

The winners list for the 2010 Streamy Awards, including The Guild, The Bannen Way, Zach Galifianakis, David Wain, Zadi Diaz, Shane Dawson and “Weird Al” Yankovic.